Author Topic: Switching over to idnet  (Read 241 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline itsonlyme

  • New Netter
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
Switching over to idnet
« on: Jun 13, 2018, 09:51:42 »
Hi everyone im currently switching from sinking ship plusnet to idnet, hope i made the right move :)

Offline Simon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 58916
  • Karma: 1068
    • PC Pals Forum
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #1 on: Jun 13, 2018, 12:36:54 »
Welcome to the club!   :thumb:
Simon.
--
This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline itsonlyme

  • New Netter
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #2 on: Jun 13, 2018, 13:56:38 »
cheers mate :)

Offline zappaDPJ

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 12408
  • Karma: 235
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #3 on: Jun 13, 2018, 14:14:28 »
 :welc:
zap
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline itsonlyme

  • New Netter
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #4 on: Jun 13, 2018, 17:25:16 »
 :hug: :hug:

Offline mungo

  • Addicted Netter
  • ****
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: 4
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #5 on: Jun 13, 2018, 18:28:24 »
 :welcome:

Offline robinc

  • New Netter
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 1
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #6 on: Jun 15, 2018, 07:18:27 »
Hi everyone im currently switching from sinking ship plusnet to idnet, hope i made the right move :)

I'm sorry but you're going to find life with iDnet so boring. I've only had ONE problem since moving over from PN in October and that was a total line loss due to OpenReach numpties. I didn't have to spend hours in a phone queue, I didn't have to wait 3 working days before it got lost and had to start all over again - dammit, the fault was fixed in under 24 hours after a 5 minute call that was answered in under 30 seconds......where's the fun in that??  :bawl:

Connections speed - don't get me started on speeds whatever you do.... rock solid, it just works!!!  I have only used dslStats about 4 times in the last 8 months as opposed to every day with PN. :swoon:

Enjoy - you've made the right choice. ;)

Offline Ray

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 16386
  • Karma: 684
    • Scolebrook Shetland Sheepdogs
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #7 on: Jun 15, 2018, 08:08:43 »
 :welc5:
Ray
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline Technical Ben

  • Live-in Netter
  • *********
  • Posts: 5827
  • Karma: 53
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #8 on: Jun 16, 2018, 17:25:41 »
I'm sorry but you're going to find life with iDnet so boring. I've only had ONE problem since moving over from PN in October and that was a total line loss due to OpenReach numpties. I didn't have to spend hours in a phone queue, I didn't have to wait 3 working days before it got lost and had to start all over again - dammit, the fault was fixed in under 24 hours after a 5 minute call that was answered in under 30 seconds......where's the fun in that??  :bawl:

Connections speed - don't get me started on speeds whatever you do.... rock solid, it just works!!!  I have only used dslStats about 4 times in the last 8 months as opposed to every day with PN. :swoon:

Enjoy - you've made the right choice. ;)
Oh, I found it soooo interesting. As they are honest and open. So the one major problem (a couple of hours, then sorted) that was BT/Openreach caused was worth the money I paid for that story (the one where they deleted iDNet off of existence!). :)
Other than the occasional backhaul issue though,which every ISP will experience at some time (you cannot go to the beach and not expect weather), they were perfect though!
I use to have a signature, then it all changed to chip and pin.

Offline itsonlyme

  • New Netter
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #9 on: Jun 20, 2018, 23:29:36 »
Well after 8 years with plusnet i felt it was time for a change, and after reading some reviews on ispreview i thought id give idnet a try. I understand that sometimes things go wrong and i accept that but if i was too have many issues then id simply just move again and my next stop would prob be aaisp as they are rated just as good as idnet.
But ofc if things are fine im happy to stay ;)
« Last Edit: Jun 20, 2018, 23:36:01 by itsonlyme »

Offline itsonlyme

  • New Netter
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
Re: Switching over to idnet
« Reply #10 on: Jun 27, 2018, 14:33:03 »
Well im now using idnet 80/20

Seams fine atm :)

Thanks to idnet for the simple switch over ;)



Show unread posts since last visit.
 

Any information and links published in the forum are posted in good faith, but the forum staff and
owners cannot and do not accept responsibility for the content and accuracy of external websites.