Author Topic: Router problem  (Read 2848 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mrapoc

  • Former Staff
  • *****
  • Posts: 2004
  • Karma: 54
  • Raver Catz
    • Overclock3d
Router problem
« on: May 05, 2006, 08:30:36 »
For some reason my router decides to connect to the network but then block my actual computer from doing anything as if the router wasn't connected. when i reset it back to defaults and reset all the options i can do everything normally. thi is the 3rd time this month i have had to do this

Offline Bill

  • Netter Nutter
  • ********
  • Posts: 3351
  • Karma: 57
  • Older and wiser.... yeah, right.
    • Gallery
Re: Router problem
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2006, 09:49:39 »
What router is it?

My Netgear DG632 used to do that, I cured it by buying a Linksys.
Bill
BQMs-  IPv4  IPv6

Offline mrapoc

  • Former Staff
  • *****
  • Posts: 2004
  • Karma: 54
  • Raver Catz
    • Overclock3d
Re: Router problem
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2006, 17:45:28 »
speedtouch 580  :(

Offline Jeff

  • Founder
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
  • Karma: 9
Re: Router problem
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2006, 21:43:32 »
 Is there a firmware upgrade available perhaps? When you say you have to revert back to factory settings, do you then do anything later that may be upsetting it m8? :)

Offline mrapoc

  • Former Staff
  • *****
  • Posts: 2004
  • Karma: 54
  • Raver Catz
    • Overclock3d
Re: Router problem
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2006, 22:08:09 »
it seems to happen after a period of browsing on my psp. i did have it on maximum wireless security but other times this has not affected anything. it is on the latest firmware and the only time it seems to do this is again after browsing on my psp but this does not always happen. maybe its a security feature - a long period of wireless activity or something. I HAVE 2 STARS  ;D

Offline Jeff

  • Founder
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
  • Karma: 9
Re: Router problem
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2006, 22:34:51 »
It may be just that man :)

Offline mrapoc

  • Former Staff
  • *****
  • Posts: 2004
  • Karma: 54
  • Raver Catz
    • Overclock3d
Re: Router problem
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2006, 18:20:34 »
yea, ill limit my wireless activity. what would somebody in my position do if they had a pc running off wireless  ???

Offline Jeff

  • Founder
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
  • Karma: 9
Re: Router problem
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2006, 20:46:14 »
Wire it? :D

Hey. why not drop your security down a touch, just for arguments sake? ;)

Offline mrapoc

  • Former Staff
  • *****
  • Posts: 2004
  • Karma: 54
  • Raver Catz
    • Overclock3d
Re: Router problem
« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2006, 17:59:55 »
well its on standard WEP now
nobody in my road is actually clever enough to even own a wireless device  :D

Offline Jeff

  • Founder
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
  • Karma: 9
Re: Router problem
« Reply #9 on: May 09, 2006, 00:16:23 »
 Aye, but when they flick over to Bravo at midnight, just watch out!! :D

Offline mrapoc

  • Former Staff
  • *****
  • Posts: 2004
  • Karma: 54
  • Raver Catz
    • Overclock3d
Re: Router problem
« Reply #10 on: May 09, 2006, 08:20:12 »
lol  :o


Show unread posts since last visit.
 

Any information and links published in the forum are posted in good faith, but the forum staff and
owners cannot and do not accept responsibility for the content and accuracy of external websites.