Author Topic: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless  (Read 59402 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #275 on: May 15, 2008, 10:27:01 »
Are you trying to hit save after entering the username, David? That won't work.
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #276 on: May 15, 2008, 10:31:24 »
No Im on th eset up connection and just clicking on the next page Rik,the only message is username or password is wrong, so trying to work this out,the streaming red dots are now at least searchig for the connection....
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline Sebby

  • Former Staff
  • *****
  • Posts: 17616
  • Karma: 397
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #277 on: May 15, 2008, 10:34:40 »
Instead of pressing the button, type in javascript:document.pagepost.submit() in the address bar and hit enter.

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #278 on: May 15, 2008, 10:35:16 »
So, did you enter the IDNet login info and use the javascript method to save it before connecting to the phone (assuming you have connected to the phone)?

Or what Sebby said. ;)
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #279 on: May 15, 2008, 10:44:44 »
Success  ;D ;D followed kinmel and typed in the things and entered username added a password (for the router)and it all came to life.....is that it Rik?

Will my laptop find the new connection now and any other changes needed it invited me to set up firewall so I left it for a moment....

Or is it all done now  :D
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline kinmel

  • Netter Nutter
  • ********
  • Posts: 4696
  • Karma: 491
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #280 on: May 15, 2008, 10:45:14 »


pppoa settings......now which password is for this is it  Email or my account details.... :-\

The user name is the account details  someone@uk.idnet.dsl4

david is using the System Setup Wizard by the sound of things, the javascript won't parse that.
Alan  ‹(•¿•)›

What is the date of the referendum for England to become an independent country ?

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #281 on: May 15, 2008, 10:46:41 »
David is probably someone@idnet.gw5...
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #282 on: May 15, 2008, 11:00:35 »
The user name is the account details  someone@uk.idnet.dsl4

david is using the System Setup Wizard by the sound of things, the javascript won't parse that.

 :karma: :ithank: just struggling with wireless now.. :thumb:
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #283 on: May 15, 2008, 11:02:59 »
David is probably someone@idnet.gw5...

 :karma: :ithank:  I think I deserve one of these  :grn: not David again
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #284 on: May 15, 2008, 11:06:55 »
just struggling with wireless now.. :thumb:

Struggling in what way?
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #285 on: May 15, 2008, 11:15:28 »
My laptop is asking for the access key for the wireless connection and the light on the router "wireless" is not flashing or lit ?

So Im looking to get the 2  to talk with each other
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #286 on: May 15, 2008, 11:18:21 »
Have you set up the access key in the router?
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #287 on: May 15, 2008, 11:46:13 »
No not yet Rik
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #288 on: May 15, 2008, 11:52:03 »
You need to do that first, then connect.
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #289 on: May 15, 2008, 11:54:37 »
Have you set up the access key in the router?

How Im floundering around here.is the access key on a list in the router set up wireless menu Rik.
will keep delving  :fingers:
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline Sebby

  • Former Staff
  • *****
  • Posts: 17616
  • Karma: 397
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #290 on: May 15, 2008, 12:02:43 »
You need to enable security in the wireless settings. I'd recommend WPA, and use the default key. You'll find the key on a label on the router (it's a number). :)

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #291 on: May 15, 2008, 12:03:20 »
Got to:

http://home/xslt

You should see a screen something like the one below (mine's on SBC firmware, so there will be some differences). Enter the key there.

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: May 15, 2008, 12:17:40 by Rik »
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline Lance

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 13843
  • Karma: 410
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #292 on: May 15, 2008, 12:11:41 »
This should be the correct page: http://home/xslt?PAGE=C05&THISPAGE=C01&NEXTPAGE=C05

Select: Use custom pass phrase and then type your own in the box.
Lance
_____

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #293 on: May 15, 2008, 12:13:04 »
That is the correct URL, Lance, I wonder why I got the short version first time round?

I'm with Lance, David. Use your own key, preferably 20 characters or more.
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline Lance

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 13843
  • Karma: 410
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #294 on: May 15, 2008, 12:14:40 »
I got the short version too, but pressed back and it gave me the full path. It must be to keep things tidy.

PS I noticed you have blurred your network name in the top left, but you might want to do the same on the top right!
Lance
_____

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #295 on: May 15, 2008, 12:16:40 »
How very true, thanks. :)

Rik
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #296 on: May 15, 2008, 12:25:25 »
That is the correct URL, Lance, I wonder why I got the short version first time round?

I'm with Lance, David. Use your own key, preferably 20 characters or more.

I have already used the access key from the base of the hub and its fine Rik,so I am alright now I think  ;D
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #297 on: May 15, 2008, 12:34:05 »
I think its all sorted now Rik but may have found a reason why the desktop adapter was losing speed,there is a problem when I take the ethernet cable out,laptop works fine so later on will investigate but message reads  connectivity you may not be able to connect to the internet so will reinstall this one late its not an issue and can wait for this evening or another day the main thing is this router is working fine now thanks for all your patience..Kaspersky didn't help but got around this   ;D ;D
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.

Offline Rik

  • Admin Emeritus
  • *****
  • Posts: 203018
  • Karma: 1423
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #298 on: May 15, 2008, 12:36:11 »
Presumably the desktop needs the new key entered once you switch from the cable to wireless, David?
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline David

  • Sensei
  • ****************
  • Posts: 30493
  • Karma: 597
  • David
    • Morganonthemove
Re: A 2Wire 2700 HGV BT Business Hub Router Wireless
« Reply #299 on: May 15, 2008, 14:55:58 »
I have done all this Rik dont know if you recall,but some time ago I discovered that,at the time using Netgear,that there was quite a speed loss to my desktop when I used wireless hence the seeds of changing router,well,there has been no change in this as all this time this machine has been connected with Ethernet cable,well today I unleashed it from the cable using the new router and no connection to the internet and yet when I check hovering the mouse over the icon on desktop shows connection excellent and when I go into the adapter all is as it should be so,something is not right,but I think you and Simon and sebby exhausted all avenues,I tried today with a spare,known to be good,adapter but still get the message re connectivity issue and yet windows cannot repair the connection,so I will leave this as the problem may even be when the machine was made....never mind......Im in your debt once again to you and all the peeps who have contributed,many thanks.......and it dosnt look like I have lost any speed,

 :thnks: all.really appreciate all your help......Not leaving out James...fantastic service  :thumb: :thumb:
Many hammer all over the wall and believe that with each blow they hit the nail on the head.


Show unread posts since last visit.
 

Any information and links published in the forum are posted in good faith, but the forum staff and
owners cannot and do not accept responsibility for the content and accuracy of external websites.

luck