Author Topic: Can't sync to IDNet with TP-Link TD-W8980 - TP-Link TD-W8970 - Zyxel VMG8924-B1A  (Read 982 times)

Offline crunchyfrog

• New Netter
Hi,

I've been using my old Netgear DG834G with IDNet (ADSL) for about ten years now and wanted a change, primarily for dual-band wifi. I'm finding that non of the new (used) routers I've tried so far will sync; the correct settings are being used.

I've tested the two TP-Link routers on a different line to a different ISP where they synced with no problem at all, so they are not faulty. I've not had a chance to test the Zyxel router on another line as yet, but it is supposed to be fully working. All four routers have also been tried on a test account with A&A but only the Netgear would sync.

So:

My Netgear syncs to IDNet and A&A.

The two TP-Link routers will sync on another line to a different ISP (the Zyxel router has not yet been tested on another line).

The two TP-Link and the Zyxel routers will not sync to IDNet or A&A.

IDNet support said to check the settings and test with a different make and model of router, which I have done.

So, has anyone else had this sort of experience? With IDNet or anywhere else? Or can anyone offer any suggestions as to what the problem may be? If so, I would love to know!

Thanks.

Dale

Offline Simon

• Administrator
    • PC Pals Forum
:welcome:  Dale.

Sorry, I don't know a lot about this stuff, but I'm sure someone will be along to help soon.

My initial thought, though, is that it does sound suspiciously like a settings issue.   :-\
Simon.
--
This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Offline crunchyfrog

• New Netter
:welcome:  Dale.

Sorry, I don't know a lot about this stuff, but I'm sure someone will be along to help soon.

My initial thought, though, is that it does sound suspiciously like a settings issue.   :-\

Thanks for the welcome, Simon.